Board of Directors

Washington State Beef Commission board members come from every part of the beef community. They are nominated by their peers and appointed by the Washington Secretary of Agriculture. Board members serve a two year term, and may be reappointed to additional terms.

Liz Para

Chair, Cattle Feeder

Kale McGuinness

Vice Chair, Livestock Auction

Case VanderMeulen

Treasurer, Dairy Producer

Kyler Beard, director

Kyler Beard

Cow/Calf Producer

Craig Vejraska

Cow/Calf Producer

Dave Stiner


Will Derting

Cattle Feeder

Eddie Avila

Dairy Producer

Bill McLean

Cattlemen's Beef Board Representative

Dr. Brian E. Joseph

State Veterinarian  


Patti Brumbach

Executive Director


KayDee Gilkey

Director, Industry Image


Jackie Madill

Director, Consumer Information


Staff - Office Manager - Washington Beef Commission - Cassandra Garcia

Cassandra Garcia

Office Manager